Tuesday, October 4, 2022
HomeRajya Sabha: BJP got 3 seats in Karnataka, Congress got 3 seats...

Rajya Sabha: BJP got 3 seats in Karnataka, Congress got 3 seats in Rajasthan

Bengaluru/Jaipur, June 10 (agency)

The ruling BJP won all three of the four Rajya Sabha seats it had fielded candidates for in Karnataka. Only one seat came in the account of Congress which had fielded two candidates. JD(S) could not win a single seat. Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh and outgoing MLC Lahar Singh Siroya and Congress leader and former Union Minister Jairam Ramesh were declared victorious. On the other hand, all three Congress candidates Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari have won from Rajasthan. Expressing happiness over this, CM Ashok Gehlot said that this victory is a message of unity of Congress in the state. BJP’s official candidate Ghanshyam Tiwari won, but independent Subhash Chandra, who was fielded with his support, lost. Newly elected Rajya Sabha member Randeep Surjewala said that this is the victory of truth. Pramod Tiwari said that it was the magic of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. BJP has suspended its MLA Shobha Rani Kushwaha from the party for crossing votes in favor of Congress candidate Pramod Tiwari.

Recent posts