Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeMahakumbh of IPL starts from today, there will be rain of fours...

Mahakumbh of IPL starts from today, there will be rain of fours and sixes –

Chandigarh: IPL T-20 cricket season will start from today. All cricket lovers will have their eyes on this exciting tournament, in every season of IPL new records are made and broken, this time too many records will be broken and new records will be made.

Presented are the unique and interesting statistics made in the 16 seasons played so far.

highest score

Royal Challengers 263/5(20) vs Pune Warriors, 2013 at Bengaluru

minimum score

Royal Challengers 49 all out (9.4) vs KKR 2017, in Kolkata

personal highest score

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers), 175 not out, 13 fours, 17 sixes, vs Pune 2013 at Bengaluru

most runs

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers) 237 matches, 7263 runs, average 37.24, highest 113 runs, 7 centuries, 50 half-centuries, 643 fours, 234 sixes

Most shtill

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers) 237 matches, 7 centuries

highest halfshtill

David Warne (Delhi, Hyderabad) 176 matches, 61 half-centuries

the fastest shtill

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers) 175 not out against Pune in Bengaluru in 2013

(Century hit in just 30 balls)

fastest half shtill

Of. Rahul (Kings Punjab) scored a half-century in just 14 balls against Delhi in Mohali in 2018.

most sixes

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers, Kings Punjab) 142 matches, 357 sixes

the most fOf

Shikhar Dhawan (Deccan Chargers, Delhi, Mumbai) 217 ​​matches, 750 fours

Best bowling in the innings

A. Joseph (Mumbai Indians) 3.4-1-12-6 vs Sun-Risers Hyderabad, 2019 at Hyderabad

most wickets

Yajuvendra Chahal (Mumbai, Royal Challengers, RR) 145 matches, 187 wickets, average 21.68, best 5,40

most successful wicket keeper

MS Dhoni (Chennai) 250 matches, 180 hunts (138), 42 stump)

Unique story of sixes

IPL can be called a T-20 cricket tournament famous for sixes. If we take a look at the interesting pages of the statistics book of IPL T20 cricket, it is clear that every IPL season has seen a tremendous amount of sky-high sixes. Here is a statistical breakdown of the skyscraper sixes hit in each IPL season:-

622 sixes in 2008, 506 sixes in 2009, 585 sixes in 2010, 639 sixes in 2011, 732 sixes in 2012, 674 sixes in 2013, 714 sixes in 2014, 692 sixes in 2015, 638 sixes in 2016, 2017 705 sixes, 872 sixes were hit in 2018, 784 sixes in 2019, 734 sixes in 2020, 687 sixes in 2021, 1062 sixes in 2022, and the highest record of 1124 sixes was hit in 2023.

Note – Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are two teams who have won the IPL title 5-5 times.

-Dharambir Duggal

Recent posts