Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeSportsBest female cyclist title to Parineeta Soman

Best female cyclist title to Parineeta Soman

Morni, March 30 (Nis)

On the third and last day of the 19th National Mountain Bike Cycling Competition, the players showed their mettle. The title of best female cyclist in the competition was won by Parineeta Soman Maharashtra by winning three gold and the title of best cyclist in male category by Charith Gowda Karnataka by winning two gold. Maharashtra won the overall trophy in the competition with 64 points. Runner up was Karnataka. In the sub-junior category, Maharashtra was the winner, Ladakh and Uttarakhand were the runners-up. The winners were awarded with medals and trophies. On the occasion, Asian Cycling Federation General Secretary Onkar Singh, Indian Cycling Federation General Maninderpal Singh, Director VN Singh, Organizer and Haryana State Cycling Association General Secretary Neeraj Tanwar, along with hundreds of players and sports lovers were present.

Recent posts