Tuesday, September 27, 2022
HomeAurora responds to Karthik's century; Himachal defeats Tamil Nadu to win...

Aurora responds to Karthik’s century; Himachal defeats Tamil Nadu to win Vijay Hazare title

Jaipur: Vijay Hazare won the title for Himachal Pradesh after beating Tamil Nadu. In Sunday’s final, Himachal clinched their maiden title by defeating Tamil Nadu by 11 runs under VJD rules. This is Himachal’s first title in domestic cricket.

Batting first, Himachal chased down Tamil Nadu’s 315 for four in 47.3 overs before ending the match at 299 for four. With this, the umpires declared Himachal as the winners as per the VJD rules.

Himachal won the toss and elected to bat. Shubham Aurora is the man of the match.

Amit Kumar (74 off 79 balls with 6 fours) and Rishi Dhawan (42 off 23 balls with 5 fours and a six) were the main contributors.

Dinesh Karthik, Indrajith and Shah Rukh Khan put on 314 for the loss of three wickets.

Karthik hit 116 off 103 balls, including eight fours and seven sixes. Indrajith scored 80 off 71 balls with 8 fours and a six. Shah Rukh Khan scored 42 off 21 balls with three fours and six sixes.

Content Highlights: vijay hazare trophy final himachal stuns tamil nadu to win maiden domestic title


Recent posts