Friday, May 24, 2024
HomeApproval for transfer of 6 judges of High Court

Approval for transfer of 6 judges of High Court

New Delhi, May 27 (Agency)

The Supreme Court Collegium has recommended the transfer of six High Court judges. The three-member collegium of the Supreme Court, comprising Chief Justice NV Raman, Justice UU Lalit and Justice AM Khanwilkar, has made this recommendation related to transfer/repatriation/promotion of High Court judges. The judges who have been transferred include Justice PK Gaurav and Justice Ahsanuddin Amanullah. Justice Gaurav has been transferred from Madhya Pradesh to Delhi High Court while Justice Amanullah has been transferred from Andhra Pradesh to Patna High Court. The Collegium’s decision uploaded on the apex court’s website said that Justice Chittaranjan Das has been transferred from Orissa to the Calcutta High Court while Justice Subhashish Talapatra has been transferred from Tripura to the Orissa High Court.

Justice Lanusungkum Jamir has been transferred from Manipur to Guwahati High Court while Justice Dheeraj Singh Thakur has been transferred from Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh to Bombay High Court.

Recent posts