Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeGlobalAfter India, now these four countries also refused to accept China's new...

After India, now these four countries also refused to accept China’s new map

Many countries objected to the new map of China

New Delhi:

Not only India is opposing the official map issued by China in the past. Now four more countries of the world have also joined this list, who feel that China’s map is like an attack on their sovereignty. The countries which have refused to accept China’s new map especially include Vietnam, Philippines, Malaysia and Taiwan. Vietnam said in a statement posted on the country’s official news website that China’s official map released this week violates its sovereignty over the Spratly and Paracel islands and jurisdiction over its waters.

read this also

A statement issued by Vietnam’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs spokesperson Pham Thu Hang said that China’s claim to sovereignty and maritime territory based on the nine-point line on the map is completely “invalid”. Therefore, Vietnam firmly opposes all China’s claims in the South China Sea on the basis of the dotted line.

The special thing is that other countries have also rejected the new map of China. India had raised objection to a part of this new map only last Tuesday. In this part, some parts of Arunachal Pradesh are shown under the control of China. At the same time, the Philippines said that it does not recognize China’s extensive claims in the South China Sea.

When questions were asked about this map in a press conference held in Beijing, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Wang Wenbin said that his government hopes that “Relevant parties should remain calm on this issue, and we should also discuss this issue in more detail.” Prejudice should be avoided. China released this map so that publishers, companies, and others would have the official version for reference. Foreign companies sometimes get into trouble with the Chinese government over their use of the maps.

It is noteworthy that the Chinese government claims more than 80% of the South China Sea. And for this it also supports its claim with the map of 1947. Which shows vague dashes – there are nine such dash lines – located about 1,100 miles (1,800 kilometers) south of Hainan Island. Vietnam, the Philippines, Brunei, Malaysia and Taiwan claim parts of the same maritime zone, with disputes over these boundaries.

Recent posts